Westport Community Schools

WES-Mac PTO Holiday Fair     Saturday Dec. 2nd     10-3 at Westport Jr/Sr High

Assignments

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

Read pages 72-73 complete chart on Babylon
Last Modified: Wednesday, November 15 2:34 PM

Due:

Worksheet on Cuneiform writing
Last Modified: Monday, November 13 2:05 PM

Due:

Quiz tomorrow on 3.1 and Map of Mesopotamia (only areas discussed)
Last Modified: Thursday, November 2 12:27 PM

Due:

No homework! Have a safe and happy Halloween!
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 31 11:51 AM

Due:

3.1 Guided Reading Worksheet
Last Modified: Friday, October 27 9:49 AM

Due:

3.1 Vocabulary (page 54)
Last Modified: Thursday, October 26 1:54 PM

Due:

Chapter 2 Study Guide (crossword), including prepping the essay
Last Modified: Friday, October 20 1:25 PM

Due:

2.3 Vocab, Neolithic part of Chart AND 2nd paragraph of story due tomorrow! Hopefully you got a lot done in 25 minutes of class time to work on your choice!
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 17 8:36 AM

Due:

Rough draft of first paragraph of cave story due tomorrow.
Last Modified: Thursday, October 12 1:42 PM

Due:

No Homework for tonight.  
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 10 2:20 PM

Due:

Make sure your early man webquest is complete.
Last Modified: Friday, October 6 11:41 AM

Due:

There is no homework tonight (Wednesday) but there will be a quiz on Chapter 2.1 on Friday.
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 4 10:30 AM

Due:

Complete reading worksheet on Donald Johanson/Tim White and complete 2 questions.
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 3 10:40 AM

Due:

Complete worksheet with 10 questions about the charts on page 30-31.
Last Modified: Friday, September 29 1:55 PM

Due:

2.1 Vocabulary
Last Modified: Thursday, September 28 10:27 AM

Due:

TEST ON CHAPTER 1 TOMORROW.  Use study guide to prepare!
Last Modified: Monday, September 25 10:38 AM

Due:

Chapter 1 Study Guide is due Monday.  Test is Tuesday.
You can answer in the crossword or next to question.
Essay should be planned/prepped but does not need to be in essay form for the study guide.  Can draw a chart or bullet answer.
 
Last Modified: Friday, September 22 10:43 AM

Due:

Complete 1.2 Vocabulary (found on page 12 left side under Key Terms) using the Glossary
and questions on page 17. Only do questions 1b, 2a, 3b.
Last Modified: Thursday, September 21 1:52 PM

Due:

Read pages 12-17 and complete the 1.2 worksheet
Last Modified: Wednesday, September 20 2:39 PM

Due:

Using textbook page 11, do questions 1b, 2b, 3b.  
Last Modified: Tuesday, September 19 2:02 PM

Due:

Vocabulary Builder will be checked tomorrow.  
Last Modified: Monday, September 18 2:33 PM

Due:

There will be a quiz on timelines on Monday.  Students will be asked to define and identify C.E., B.C.E., A.D., and B.C., put events in chronological order on a timeline, and determine how far apart events happened on a timeline.
Last Modified: Thursday, September 14 10:45 AM

Due:

Complete the 1.1 (Chapter 1, Section1) Vocabulary.  There is a list on the left side of page 6.  You should use the definitions found in the glossary.
Last Modified: Friday, September 15 2:04 PM

Due:

Timeline Worksheet
Last Modified: Wednesday, September 13 11:00 AM

Due:

Ask someone where they were and their memories from September 11th.  Write a 2-3 sentence summary in your note section or through Google Classroom.
Last Modified: Monday, September 11 11:10 AM

Due:

Writing assignment-Turn in a writing piece (whatever that means to you as your best effort) on ONE of two possible topics. 1.  Your favorite things about summer or 2. Your goals for this year
Last Modified: Monday, September 11 11:13 AM

Due:

 Return office papers
Return Expectation Sheet for class
Get supplies
Last Modified: Thursday, August 31 11:14 AM

Due:

 Return office papers
Return Expectation Sheet for class
Get supplies
Last Modified: Thursday, August 31 11:15 AM