Westport Community Schools

WES-Mac PTO Holiday Fair     Saturday Dec. 2nd     10-3 at Westport Jr/Sr High

Assignments

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

Finish reading The Pearl.
Last Modified: Monday, November 20 1:53 PM

Due:

  • Independent reading (2 hours per week)
  • Spelling List 7
Last Modified: Monday, November 13 1:44 PM

Due:

  • Finish Chapter 3 questions worksheet (back side)
  • Quiz tomorrow on Chapters 1-3 of The Pearl
Last Modified: Tuesday, November 14 1:56 PM

Due:

Finish reading Chapter 3 from The Pearl.
Last Modified: Monday, November 13 1:43 PM

Due:

  • Independent reading (2 hours per week)
  • Spelling List 6
Last Modified: Monday, October 30 1:21 PM

Due:

Study for Short Story Unit Test
 
Here's the link to Quizlet:
Last Modified: Monday, October 30 1:19 PM

Due:

Spelling List 5 due.
Last Modified: Monday, October 23 1:29 PM

Due:

Irony worksheet
Last Modified: Thursday, October 26 3:59 PM

Due:

Back side of Writing Using our Five Senses worksheet.
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 24 10:09 AM

Due:

  • Read independently for 30 minutes
Last Modified: Monday, October 23 1:29 PM

Due:

Spelling List 4 due
Last Modified: Thursday, October 19 2:00 PM

Due:

  • Independent Reading
  • Read Part 3 of Sleepy Hollow
Last Modified: Thursday, October 19 2:02 PM

Due:

Spelling List 3 quiz and homework due.
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 11 12:34 PM

Due:

Quiz tomorrow on "The Day I got Lost" and "The Medicine Bag."
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 11 12:33 PM

Due:

  • Independent reading
  • Spelling List 2 due Friday
Last Modified: Monday, October 2 1:27 PM

Due:

  • Spelling List 2
  • Read pages 602-605 from "The Medicine Bag"
Last Modified: Thursday, October 5 2:04 PM

Due:

  • Read independently
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 4 1:52 PM

Due:

  • Independent reading
  • Tone chart from "The Monkey's Paw"
Last Modified: Friday, September 29 8:40 AM

Due:

Last Modified: Wednesday, September 27 11:49 AM

Due:

  • Independent reading for 30 minutes
  • Spelling List 1 due Friday
Last Modified: Tuesday, September 26 2:09 PM

Due:

  • Read independently
  • Story Frame for "Thank You Ma'am"
Last Modified: Monday, September 25 1:50 PM

Due:

Read independently for 20-30 minutes.
Last Modified: Thursday, September 21 2:01 PM

Due:

Quiz on "A Retrieved Reformation" on Thursday.  The quiz will cover the story and the vocabulary.
Last Modified: Tuesday, September 19 1:28 PM

Due:

Last Modified: Wednesday, September 20 9:54 AM

Due:

  • Read independently
  • Finish answering questions 1-5 on page 404
  • Write a short 1-2 paragraph ending for "A Retrieved Reformation"
Last Modified: Tuesday, September 19 1:25 PM

Due:

Finish reading "A Retrieved Reformation."
Last Modified: Monday, September 18 1:15 PM

Due:

"The end justifies the means."  Do you think the barber would agree with this statement?
Last Modified: Wednesday, September 13 2:10 PM

Due:

Finish reading sections 4 and 5 from "Lather and Nothing Else."  Then, fill in the summary section of the chunking chart.
Last Modified: Tuesday, September 12 12:54 PM

Due:

Write a practice "Literary Letter" on any book.
Last Modified: Monday, September 11 11:35 AM

Due:

 Summer Reading due.
Last Modified: Monday, September 4 9:09 PM

Due:

 Must have independent reading book by today.
Last Modified: Monday, September 4 9:10 PM