Westport Community Schools

Westport Community Schools is hiring Substitutes for the 2019/2020 School Year! Please inquire within. Thank You

Assignments

Upcoming Assignments RSS Feed

No upcoming assignments.

Past Assignments

Due:

Map of Punic Wars
Last Modified: Tuesday, May 21 2:21 PM

Due:

Chapter 9 Study Guide for Test Thursday
Last Modified: Tuesday, May 14 12:51 PM

Due:

9.4 vocabulary and questions 1a, 2, and 3a & b
Last Modified: Monday, May 13 3:13 PM

Due:

Opening activities from 4/22-5/3 due
Guided Reading 9.3
Last Modified: Friday, May 3 1:49 PM

Due:

Greek god advertisement due during first class next week (MCAS testing schedule)
Last Modified: Thursday, April 4 12:19 PM

Due:

Chapter 8 Study Guide for test on Wednesday.
Last Modified: Monday, April 1 1:54 PM

Due:

9.2 Main Idea/Reading
Last Modified: Monday, April 29 11:57 AM

Due:

8.3 Questions (page 249) 1b, 2a, 2b, 3a, & 3c
Last Modified: Friday, March 29 11:17 AM

Due:

8.3 Vocab, plus classwork assignments (8.3 Main Idea and 2 Sappho readings)
Last Modified: Thursday, March 28 1:12 PM

Due:

8.2 Vocab and questions 1b, 2a, 2b, & 3b
Last Modified: Monday, March 18 12:07 PM

Due:

8.1 Vocabulary and questions 1a, 1c, 2a, 2b, and 3a.
Last Modified: Wednesday, March 13 9:38 AM

Due:

4.5 Main Idea and vocab
Last Modified: Tuesday, February 26 7:25 AM

Due:

4.4 Vocab and questions 1b, 1c, 2b, & 2c
Last Modified: Wednesday, February 6 8:26 AM

Due:

Get parent/guardian notification slip signed.  Continue researching for Egypt group project due Feb 15.
Last Modified: Tuesday, February 5 12:26 PM

Due:

Work on Egypt project.  Remember it is a TEST grade.  Due Feb. 15.
Last Modified: Friday, February 1 12:09 PM

Due:

4.2 Questions 1 a & b, 3b (page 95)
Last Modified: Monday, January 28 1:35 PM

Due:

4.2 vocabulary-page 90
Last Modified: Tuesday, January 22 9:25 AM

Due:

4.1 Questions 
quiz tomorrow on 4.1
Last Modified: Thursday, January 17 11:54 AM

Due:

4.1 Vocabulary and Guided Reading
Last Modified: Wednesday, January 16 8:01 AM

Due:

Study for test on Chapter 7! use your study guide!!
Last Modified: Thursday, January 10 11:54 AM

Due:

page 219 Questions 1b and 3
Complete Chapter 7 Study Guide (crossword puzzle)
TEST FRIDAY
Last Modified: Wednesday, January 9 10:14 AM

Due:

Complete second half of 7.3 Main Idea-you don't have to draw pictures!
Last Modified: Tuesday, January 8 10:36 AM

Due:

Map of Jewish Migration
Last Modified: Friday, January 4 1:22 PM

Due:

Map Activity and 7.1 Vocab (page 202)
Last Modified: Wednesday, December 12 8:29 AM

Due:

Chapter 3 Binder Quiz 
Last Modified: Monday, December 10 2:43 PM

Due:

Complete worksheet on Hammurabi's Code.
Last Modified: Monday, December 3 12:14 PM

Due:

Read 67-69. Complete Sumerian and Akkadian columns of the Chapter 3 Graphic Organizer. Information should be gathered from both 3.2 and 3.3.
Last Modified: Thursday, November 29 9:33 AM

Due:

Do 3.2 Questions (page 64).  Do questions 1b, 1c, 2b, and 2c.  Use complete sentences that restate the question.
Last Modified: Tuesday, November 27 2:35 PM

Due:

Read 60-64 and do Main Idea Worksheet
Last Modified: Monday, November 26 10:12 AM

Due:

Study for Quiz on 3.1.  Complete Vocabulary builder worksheet and questions 1c and 2a on page 57.
Last Modified: Friday, November 16 1:34 PM

Due:

Complete map of The Fertile Crescent.
Please make sure your image analysis worksheet is complete as well.
 
Last Modified: Wednesday, November 14 8:25 AM

Due:

Final Draft of Cave Story due tomorrow.  You must have story printed out before class. I will not print for you! You may neatly hand write your story, if necessary.
Last Modified: Thursday, November 8 1:33 PM

Due:

Chapter 2 Test will be Friday, Nov. 2nd.  Study guide will be passed on Tuesday, Oct. 30.
Last Modified: Monday, October 29 2:04 PM

Due:

Study for Chapter 2 Test using your STUDY GUIDE.  Make sure to also prepare your essay using your Stone Age chart and review timelines.
Last Modified: Thursday, November 1 1:43 PM

Due:

Second paragraph of Cave Story rough draft is due. 
Make sure you include the required elements.  (2 images found on actual cave walls, how they made the paint, and when they were painted)
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 30 1:42 PM

Due:

2.3 Questions (page 43) do questions 1b, 2a, and 2b. Use complete sentences that restate the question.
Last Modified: Monday, October 29 2:03 PM

Due:

2.2 Questions, 1b, 2 a & b
on page 39
Last Modified: Thursday, October 25 2:51 PM

Due:

Explore images on websites shown in google classroom
Last Modified: Tuesday, October 23 12:33 PM

Due:

Brainstorm and write down in your notes how you found the cave!
Last Modified: Monday, October 22 2:29 PM

Due:

White and Johanson Biography Reading and questions.
Last Modified: Wednesday, October 10 12:27 PM

Due:

Use your study guide to prepare for Chapter 1 Test tomorrow.
Bring in any papers needed for Binder Check.
Last Modified: Thursday, October 4 2:35 PM

Due:

1.2 Vocabulary
Last Modified: Monday, October 1 3:15 PM

Due:

Group parallel timeline project due
Last Modified: Friday, September 28 3:50 PM

Due:

1.1 Questions (page 11) do only questions 1b, 2a, 3a, and 3b. Use complete sentences restating the question.
 
Quiz tomorrow on 1.1 and Timelines
 
Last Modified: Thursday, September 27 2:33 PM

Due:

Read Chapter 1, Section 1 and complete the Guided Reading.  Have have posted a copy of the Guided Reading to Google Classroom.
Last Modified: Tuesday, September 25 11:56 AM

Due:

No new homework, but make sure you have completed the Timeline Cut Out activity and you have everything you need printed out for group Parallel Timeline.
Last Modified: Friday, September 21 2:34 PM

Due:

Study for Timeline Quiz tomorrow! I've posted extra practice on Google Classroom if you feel you need it. 
Last Modified: Wednesday, September 19 2:20 PM

Due:

Read page 5 in your textbook.  Then answer questions 1-4 at the bottom of the page.  You should write your answers in the notes section of your binder.  Use the title "Page 5 Questions."  Please make sure to write your answers using complete sentences that restate the question. 
Last Modified: Monday, September 17 12:15 PM

Due:

Ask an adult about their memory from September 11th, 2001.  Write a brief summary in your notes section.
Last Modified: Tuesday, September 11 2:28 PM