Westport Community Schools Announces College Acceptance List For Class of 2021

Students from the Westport High School Class of 2021 have been accepted to a number of colleges and universities from across the country. (Photo courtesy Westport Community Schools)

*To view an interactive map of the colleges and universities listed below, click here.*

WESTPORT — Superintendent Thomas F. Aubin is pleased to announce that students from the Westport High School Class of 2021 have been accepted to a number of impressive colleges and universities and will pursue degrees in a variety of diverse fields this upcoming fall semester.

To date, senior students have been accepted to the following colleges and universities:

American International College, Assumption University, Becker College, Brandeis University, Bridgewater State University, Bristol Community College, Brown University, Clark University, Clemson University, College of the Holy Cross, Curry College, Dean College, DePaul University, Drexel University, Emmanuel College, Endicott College, Fairfield University, Fitchburg University, Framingham State University;

Franklin Pierce University, Hawaii Pacific University, Johnson and Wales University, Lafayette College, Lesley University, Loyola University-New Orleans, Lynn University, Massachusetts College of Art and Design, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Merrimack College, Michigan State University, Miami International University of Art and Design, Ohio State University, Oklahoma State University, Pace University,  Providence College;

Purdue University-Honors College, Quinnipiac University, Rivier University, Rhode Island College, Roger Williams University, Russell Sage College, Saint Anselm College, Salem State University, Salve Regina University, Santa Monica College, Seton Hall University, Southern New Hampshire University, Stonehill College, Suffolk University, Temple University, University of California-Santa Cruz, University of Connecticut, University of Colorado-Boulder, University of Maryland, University of Massachusetts, University of Massachusetts-Boston, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth, University of Massachusetts-Lowell;

University of Miami, University of New England, University of New Hampshire, University of Prince Edward Island, University of Rhode Island, University of Saint Joseph, University of South Florida, University of Virginia, University of Washington-Seattle, University of Wyoming, Virginia Commonwealth University, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Westfield State University, Western New England University, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester State University-Honors College.

The following students have also committed to play a sport in the college of their choosing:

Madison Avilla, field hockey, Worcester State University; Jenna Carvalho, field hockey, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth; Julia Hurley, field hockey, American International College; Luke Parker, soccer, Rivier University.

“The Class of 2021 has overcome tremendous obstacles throughout this very difficult year, which makes this list of college and university acceptances even more special,” Superintendent Aubin said. “These students’ futures are bright, and we are fiercely proud of the accomplishments that they achieved while attending Westport Community Schools. We are equally proud of the entire school community, whose collective efforts have helped our students achieve their goals.”

Graduation for the Class of 2021 is scheduled to take place Saturday, June 12, and details about the specifics of the ceremony will be shared with the school community at a later date. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *